Florence, Italy by way of Pisa


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
March 31st 2011
Published: March 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Long travel day... we start at our hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France and follow the coast to Italy. We visit Pisa and then on to a couple nights in Florence.

MonaccoMonaccoMonacco

What a view!

Three countries in one day!



France:
Today we started out driving along the cliff highway above the French Riviera and oh the views we saw! We also visited a perfumery for a tour of the production and a chance to purchase factory products.

Monacco:
We were all thrilled to get the opportunity to visit the Principate of Monacco and the city of Monte Carlo this morning. We explored and saw the changing of the guards. Of course we have all decided to live there.... one problem.... it's just a wee bit expensive!

Italy:
Onward to Italy... we went through a tunnel and out the other side and country number three! We are staying in Florence tonight but on the way we visited the town of Pisa. We saw the Leaning Tower, Duomo and Bapistry.

Tomorrow we spend the day exploring Florence...


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

MonaccoMonacco
Monacco

Clint is enjoying a beautiful day!a
MonaccoMonacco
Monacco

Kim, Jen and Andrea....
MonaccoMonacco
Monacco

Jessica and Erica and a view of Monte Carlo
MonaccoMonacco
Monacco

Lindsey, Taylor and Maja... ordering chocolate crepes
Pisa, ItalyPisa, Italy
Pisa, Italy

Johnny and Ryan inside the Duomo


1st April 2011

pick up plans email
Hi Karen, AND MS. THOMAS ( I am not sure which email address is yours so pleas reply when you get a chance ) I will be taking a van with 6 seats available for students. There are 15 students and the two adults. Not sure if any of them have a different ride lined up. I will be conducting some business in the cities during the day. So I will go to the airport from wherever I am. If you are going from Onamia you can take 169 to 94 at rogers, then 694/494 around the cities to the airport. It will be rush hour traffic so give enough time. Two hours minimum without traffic, maybe three hours to be safe during heavy traffic. You can hang out at IKEA if you are there early. My preferred route is 35 E thru downtown St. Paul and then I take 5 ( West 7th Street) to the airport. (Very Easy just follow the intl airport sign lindburg terminal ) If I am early, I will stop and have coffee on 5 (west 7th) at the Caribou next to McDonalds. Join me if you want... I suggest we plan to pick the kids at the far end of the baggage claim area. It is easiest for a large group to assemble there. Maja has her phone and will call me when they land. I can then call you to let you know. They are supposed to arrive at 6:45 pm. My cell is 320.291.2584 Please let me know your cell #s. I will let Jen Earnest know of these plans as soon as we all agree on them. Heather Tideman

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb