Firenze


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
February 28th 2011
Published: February 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This weekend the roommates of 46 via Aurelia took on the city of Florence. After scrambling early Friday morning, we hopped on the bus in a couple hours, we were there. After sampling to local establishments, we went on a tour of the city. It may have been the worst tour thus far. The guide may need to consider a new occupation. After the statement, and I am not joking “this is a building, it is old” my roommate and I ducked into the nearest pizzeria. That night, we went out to dinner in with a group of 20. It was all you can drink wine and I had more than my fair share. After dinner I met up with a Florence local by the name of Molly and she showed me a pretty good time. The next morning, I had a cooking class where I prepared crepes, tiramisu and ‘an eggplant big mac’. Following the class, we headed to the local markets. This is where I purchased the best retro, Adidas jacket I have ever laid eyes on. It honestly made the trip all worth it. My roman group of friends met up with Molly’s Florence crew for dinner and then headed to a club called Space. Space was awesome and played songs I have not heard for 5 years, which was a good thing. The next morning, I attended a wine tasting in the hills of Tuscany and came home with 3 bottles. The weather was great and the food was awesome. Florence to Rome is much like Canada to the United States. Much cleaner and safer but there is no place else I would want to live.

CIAOOOOOO

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb