Exploring Firenze


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
November 27th 2009
Published: December 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

You would think since I have been in Florence for about 3 months that I would have had done everything there is to do in Florence, this is not how I did it. Just now I went out to explore what there is to see in Florence. I have already seen the David and went to the top of the Michaelangelo steps. So Friday, my roommate, Megan, and I went to the Duomo. We finally went inside and I took a few pictures. Then we climbed the Duomo, it was very long way to the top, but once we go there it was the most amazing sight I have seen in Europe. It was neat to see Florence from above and to point out sights that I knew what they were. We found our apartment and all the places we go on a daily basis. I'm glad I waited to do that until now because I appreciated it a lot more. I want to do it again, but it's 8 euro to climb it, maybe once is enough.

I finally took pictures of the Baptistry that is next to the cathedral. Florence is also decorating the streets for Christmas! I took a couple pictures at night, but I need to take more. Also, Florence has a little Christmas market up this month in Santa Croce so I will visit that and take some pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

GromGrom
Grom

this is the famous gelato place in Firenze, it is by far the best gelato in Italy


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb