Study abroad in Florence


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
November 25th 2009
Published: November 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have been in Florence for 3 months studying abroad and I am learning a lot about myself. I cannot believe this experience is coming to a close. School is keeping me busy as well as trying to figure out how to get everything home. Projects for school are this week and next week and then finals are in 2 weeks. This weekend I am exploring Florence, since I didn't really do that in the past 3 months. Saturday I am going to Venice and Sunday I think I will go to Pisa and Lucca. Then next weekend I am going to Interlaken, Switzerland. All the people here are so nice and I'm so grateful I've been lucky to have met them. I got lucky with this group that I went abroad with. Thanksgiving is tomorrow and I am very sad I won't be with my family for the first time. Our program is doing a Thanksgiving dinner for us so we don't get too homesick, since obviously there is no Thanksgiving in Italy. It will still be sad to be away from everyone though. It is very bittersweet right now. I am happy to be going home soon and I miss my family, but Florence is a very charming city and I will miss it and everybody I have met. I will especially miss traveling on the weekends, it's not everyday you can plan a trip to Paris for 2 days.I have posted some pictures of my roommates and I out and about throughout this semester.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Me, Carolyn, and CarynMe, Carolyn, and Caryn
Me, Carolyn, and Caryn

Carolyn was Leslie's friend who came to visit Florence. Carolyn was studying in London this semester.
Abby, Me, David, Trey, and MattAbby, Me, David, Trey, and Matt
Abby, Me, David, Trey, and Matt

We went to dinner at this place called Il Gatto. All of these people are on the Wells Program.
Ponte VecchioPonte Vecchio
Ponte Vecchio

This is literally the "old bridge" that has all of the jewelry shops.
The ArnoThe Arno
The Arno

This is where I run in the mornings when I can. There are 3 bridges that I run across and at the end there is the Cascine Park


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb