Boboli Gardens & Steps of Michaelangelo


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
October 10th 2009
Published: October 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Boboli GardensBoboli GardensBoboli Gardens

This is almost right when you walk into the Gardens
A couple of weeks ago we went to the Boboli Gardens which is connected with the Pitti Palace but we didn't go into the palace that day. We stopped to get a few sandwiches and ate them in the Gardens. The Boboli Gardens are open and uphill so it was a little hike to the top, and along the way there are paths to either side to explore further. A person could spend all day in the Gardens exploring statues, monuments, and just walking around. There are bunch of little museums connected to it too, but we didn't go into those. The view from the top is amazing though.
We then climbed the steps of Michaelangelo, where the fake David is. The view at the top of that was amazing too. There is a little outside restaurant that has drinks and food, it was expensive but we needed to sit after the climb up the steps. After that we walked up to a church that our landlord (who works/paints at the piazza del michaelangelo) told us to go to, but I don't think we went to the right one but it was pretty anyway.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Boboli GardensBoboli Gardens
Boboli Gardens

again this is the beginning of the walk
Picnic at BoboliPicnic at Boboli
Picnic at Boboli

3 of us having our picnic at the Boboli Gardens
me leslie and carolynme leslie and carolyn
me leslie and carolyn

me, one of my roommates and her friend from london at the Boboli Gardens in the main square
Fountain in Boboli GardensFountain in Boboli Gardens
Fountain in Boboli Gardens

Carolyn, Caryn, me, and Leslie by one of the fountains in Boboli Gardens
me and carynme and caryn
me and caryn

me and one of my roommates halfway up climbing to the top of the Boboli gardens
Boboli GardensBoboli Gardens
Boboli Gardens

This was in the square by a museum we almost went into, the costume gallery
A view at the Boboli GardensA view at the Boboli Gardens
A view at the Boboli Gardens

this is another picture of the view while climbing the steps at the Boboli Gardens
At the top of the Boboli GardensAt the top of the Boboli Gardens
At the top of the Boboli Gardens

2 of my roommates and I at the top of the Boboli Gardens
Top of Boboli GardensTop of Boboli Gardens
Top of Boboli Gardens

This was at the top of the steps
At the top of the PiazzaAt the top of the Piazza
At the top of the Piazza

2 of my roommates and I at the top of the Michaelangelo Steps


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb