My last few days


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
April 24th 2008
Published: April 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The past two weeks have been an absolute blur, because all of my friends and family visits happened as well as the last minute things that wrap up my 4 month stay in Italy. I can't believe I am writing those words and I feel like I just arrived, but I am definitely excited to get home. First...Erin, my roommate from CofC came to visit last two weekends ago and so did my aunt and uncle. We wandered around the city and ate delicious food, of course. Erin and I also took a trip to Cinque Terre and hiked until we almost died. It was a perfect day and a perfect trip, and Monterreso and Vernazza were unbelievably beautiful....like the theme of my trip, both towns looked like a post card. I wish I could put up pictures, but unfortunately my camera died and I can't find batteries until I get home (in 2 DAYS!). It was wonderful to hang out with my friend from home and catch up with my family for a few days. I have been trying to soak up the last few days of Florence, and though I am devastated to leave, I am really getting excited to see everyone I have missed for 4 months. In case anyone is wondering, my flight puts me into NYC on Saturday around 5:00PM and Charlotte on Sunday around 5:00PM also. I expect the largest coffee Starbucks can make and tons of fried food and sushi waiting for me at the airport. I really want to thank everyone who helped me get here and stay here for the best months of my life. Please bare with me as I annoyingly reminisce about my Italian adventure for many days to come. Needless to say there will be lots of slide shows and photo flipping, and probably a few tears shed, and I will happily talk for days about any and everything Italian. This is a short one because there is packing to do, vino to be drunk, food to be eaten and friends to say goodbye to. Ciao mia amore Italia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb