Packing, thinking about goodbye, thinking about the future


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
April 12th 2008
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Thats it. I just packed my first of two suitcases. I leave in 7 days... I cant and can believe its over. People talk about this being the best time of their life... Maybe when I look back on it I'll see it as that, but right how I have very mixed feelings on the matter. What bothers me is people who literally complained the entire 4 months are now saying how they dont want to go back, how this was the best time of their lives. How can it be the best time of your life if you complained the WHOLE time? I want to be honest with myself and say I have very mixed feeling about leaving this place. On one had I have had a ton of fun, had so many different experiences and met different people. On the other hand the whole time I have been thinking about how things would have been if I had been home this semester? How would things have been? I know there is no point in harping on this mostly because I'll never know, but I cant help but wonder. I cant help but secretly wait for everyone to leave so I can reflect on everything Ive learned and experienced in peace.

And what happens when I get home? Can I pick up where I left off with my friends, with school, with my boyfriend, with my life? Can I move forward in the same way that I was planing to before? I didn't leave Auburn on the best terms with everyone, what is it going to be like when I get back? Will I take what I've learned here and apply it to my life back home? I hope so. I hope I've learned to be content with in my self, to keep my own council and to be alone. I hope that is something I take with me forever.

The big question is how am I going to get all my shit to Prague on the train lol.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2161s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb