Over and out!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
April 15th 2008
Published: April 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Done and done. My semester is over and my time here in beautiful Firenze is drawing to a close. I leave friday, for many years. Who knows when Ill be back here again. I am sad, I am happy, I am lost, I am wiped out, and Im ready to celebrate. There are so many words to describe what I feel right now, but mostly relief. I made it. I moved to a foreign country, learned the language (somewhat), got around. I feel as if Ive accomplished so much in so little time and have nothing to show for it except a scrapbook of memories and experiences that no one but me will understand. Its almost an empty feeling, but a good one. I am ready to go home and finish up school and begin life. I will keep the memories I have made here with me forever. At the end of the day I am at peace with everything I have done and learned here and I'm hungry for more. I think thats the most important thing, I want to come back. I want more.

Blair leaves tomorrow, everyone else leaves Thursday morning early. I leave Friday for Prague. I cant wait to go, although I could do with out the 18 hour train ride. But at least i have a compartment apparently. I cant wait to see my mother and tell her everything I've experienced over here and everything I still have left to experience. Tonight we celebrate...!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb