In the end


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
April 2nd 2008
Published: April 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I cant believe there are only two weeks left. When looking back on it I wonder how much I've change, but also how much the world around me has changed. I feel much more preceptive, as if I am able to notice so many more beautiful details that I wouldnt have otherwise seen. I also feel like I have calmed down a good deal. I would never say that I am completely chill and the little things dont get to me... they do, but a little bit less now a days. I can learn to let petty things go to enjoy myself and my time. They always say dont sweat the small stuff... well I say dont sweat the stuff not worth sweating like roommate drama or a late train. Worry about what you can control instead of what you cant. Those things are out of your hands anyway, why stress about them? I have reached a state of abridged Zen. Im not sure how long it will last, but I want it to. I want to put this feeling in my pocket and carry it with me always.

We are off to Niece this weekend, which is supposed to be a relaxing last weekend abroad, however with all the stress that comes with the end of the semester I doubt that it will be. The weather is warm and nice and no one wants to write papers when they can be playing outside. I am much the same. I want to enjoy these last two weeks instead of studying for finals. I think thats just what I'm going to do... procrastinate and enjoy what is left of what they tell me will be the best time of my life. In truth I feel like right now life is rushing at me so fast its hard to catch my breath. Graduation, apartments, GRE, and grad school are all knocking at my door. Being here is a nice change because it allows me to take a step back from it all and put it perspective. In a way I envy Garret who already knows that law school is out of the question for him, and he knows hes going straight to work. I dont want to deal with the uncertainty of applying to schools and uprooting my life again.

Who knows what will happen in the future, all I do know is I am here, right now, and I want to enjoy every second of it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb