Soak it all up


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
March 20th 2008
Published: March 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I spoke to my mom yesterday, and I have to say Im super excited for her to meet me in Prague! We always do well when we travel together. She reminded me of something I've seemed to forget. I AM ONLY GOING TO BE LIVING IN ITALY ONCE IN MY LIFE. Instead of getting wrapped up in the drama and the discourse I need to stop and look around and appreciate my surroundings. Im trying to take that to heart this next week, epically while showing of the city to Laura. I will never be at this point in my life again, and I will NEVER be living in Italy again, so why do I spend time sulking instead of appreciating this opportunity. I dont want to come home with regrets, that I got cought up in the drama instead of enjoying my time. This is whats important to me. I have one month left. I dont want to waste it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb