Firenze Day 3


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
January 20th 2008
Published: February 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I bought flats last night and I wore them today. Bad idea. My feet are now bleeding 😞 We went to the Uffizzi. There were a lot of beautiful painting. There was one of Abraham sacrificing Isaac. Abraham had the knife at Isaac's throat and an angel was holding his arm to prevent him from going through with the sacrifice. It was intense and very moving. Then there was one of the death of Lucretia and her body's all gray. And then one by Da Vinci. The angel's wings are so detailed. The Birth of Venus and The Primavera weren't all that great I thought. The octagon room was cool though. It had a bunch of portraits and stuff. Then there was this huge gold and white room depicting scenes from some myth about a woman who thought she had the prettiest daughters in the world and how it angered the gods. It was gorgeous. Jason and I were sitting on this bench outside resting because like I said earlier, my feet were bleeding. Monica then appears out of nowhere and sits in between us and starts to speak. This is what she said and I will never forget it. "When we get back to America we're all going to be playing never have I ever and y'all are going to say never have I ever puked at the Uffizzi and I'm going to have to drink." lol. Apparently she wasn't feeling too well today. O Monica. After that we split up. Jackie, Monica and I went shopping, got lunch, got gelatto and then got lost in Florence. We kept asking people where the train station was. I had to take off my shoes because I was taking too long to walk. Jackie let me borrow a pair of her socks. So pretty much I was running through the streets of Florence wearing white socks. Europeans don't wear white socks. It was so embarrassing but funny. We asked these three guys for directions to the train station. Jackie kept asking, "Train station?" and there reply was always, "Prostitute?" It was hilarious. We made it though thank goodness! That was my trip to Florence. END.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb