Italia = love


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
January 6th 2008
Published: January 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So we had our first tourist experience last night. We went to dinner at one of our recommended restaurants. We walked around for about a hour compeletly lost until we found the restaurant. After dinner and a few glass of wine we walked home. It was literally two blocks from our apartment. Like are you kidding me! It was really really funny.

We start school tomorrow. Im pretty excited to have a solid schedule and such. I dont have class until 3:15 though, so Im going to go to the market and try to find my way around a little bit before I go to class. I really want to get a real journal. Not that I dont enjoy keeping an online blog, but I feel like I forget so many things between when they happen and when I finally get to some place with internet access.

Im having such wonderful adventures just in Florence, I cant imagine what its going to be like when we start traveling places. We have decided in two weekends we are going to Venice for Carnavale! Im super excited, Im going to get a mask and drink wine in the streets lol.

I am a little homesick though. I miss just feeling comfortable in my surroundings. I know all of that will come in time though. I just wish I could fast forward to then!

We decided (my roommates and I) that we really lucked out with our living situations. The fact that we all came individually and we all are open and outgoing and such. There are alot of groups that came together and are very cliquey. We always seem to be the house that is having the most fun and spending the most time together laughing and exploring. Everyone else just seems content to miss McDonalds and hang out together. Even when we pass other Florida States on the street the dont smile at us or anything. I dont know, I think if i lived with one of those groups who came together I would be miserable. Im so glad I love the girls I live with and we all get along really really well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb