Florence, Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
July 8th 2019
Published: June 20th 2021
Edit Blog Post

On a misty French morning, a storm decided to knock trees onto the train track which blocked all trains going from France to Italy, and therefore our train from Lyon to Florence. So we had to train from Lyon to Switzerland and then to Florence. It was a very nice train ride because Switzerland was very pretty because of the mountains. Unfortunately, we were not able to visit Switzerland, but we did buy 3 red bulls in the train station. We then took another train to Florence and when we arrived we took a very intense taxi ride to our apartment; which was intense because of the very narrow and small streets of Florence that are not very car friendly.

The apartment was cute but it was not baby proof, but we managed. After we got settled a pizza place where we got pizza that my step- mother declared was the best pizza she ever had in her life; I thought it was fine.

The next day Daddy, Maja and I went to this Bobili place. It was exceedingly hot and I had to push the stroller up 3 billion steps. It was nice, there was a lot of cool sculptures and green, but as stated, it was very hot. We also went to the We later met up with my step-mon and visited the Duomo which was interesting - architecture wise. he next day we went to the museum where Michelangelo's David is. We met up with friends that we were to travel for most of the rest of the time in Italy. One of the couples had a 2 year old child, named Jake, of whom I dearly love. David was not my type of art, but impressive I guess. That night we went to a restaurant where we met up with friends. We at a lot of pasta and celebrated Ignacio's, Jake's father, birthday. We had limoncello which I did not hate but for legal reasons that is a lie.

The next day we went to the galeria degli Uffizi. My favorite art pieces were the Venus of Urbino and the Birth of Venus.I enjoyed the museum. Florence was nice but it was very hot and I am not a total fan of walking around everywhere but it was still very pretty.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Dawn and DuskDawn and Dusk
Dawn and Dusk

Museo delle Cappelle Medicee


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb