Fashion Verses Children


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
January 11th 2018
Published: January 11th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Fashion show “ Concept Korea"














“ Weird but Beautiful"




This fashion show was my first and be to honest last. With that said you may think that it was a horrible experience for me, however , I did enjoy a new to me exposure to a very competitive and creative field of art and industry. I know very little about fashion and have never had an interest in expressing my creativeness through this kind of progress and material. Don’t take it that I am completely negative with fashion. I love to see beautiful materials and fabrics with intricate patterns and textures. I could examine them all day long. I enjoy them paired together in a complementary happy kind of expressive tone that complements the subject underneath or brings out the true beauty. That is my happy, bubbly, uplifting personality. I am a realistic thinker with out abstract concept. I know that seems boring, but it is practical and the way my brain functions. I am a people person that has to interact with warmth and communication with responses. About the only real life healthy concept that I found in this show was the natural make up worn by all of the models that helped the person inside glow even as they stared endlessly with cold expression as their clothes reminded me of wide range in very dark war time representation. Please remember that my descriptions are that of one who is not familiar with terms and language of some one that is knowledgeable in the fashion world and critiques in a different level of thought and creativity.



The expressions through these styles reflected, in my opinion, survival in cold evil living situations in American history and some that exist in the hidden gang world that hides within the cities and at night.



The line reminded me of protective and conservative wear in that it covered every part of the body except the hands and face. The very tall collars the stood up just under the chin left no exposure of the neck. They wore many layers as if to protect them from the cold. Very little seemed to complement the other.



The men's line, had a huge contrast in that some were dressed as if they lived in the streets of a very dark world scavengering like a homeless person to collect anything that they could find to call theirs and hanging it on their bodies without purpose other than ownership.



Other men's designs included a variety of knickers that ranged from being gathered to ballooning out from the knee and waist and covered with the buttoned-up petticoats like the prestigious leaders like George Washington wore in the revolutionary war of America. Contrary to this, some of the designs included long chaps over the pants that a blacksmith or cowboy would wear. One designs was like the clothing a warrior would wear under his suit of armor. It was thin material that was like a single layer that was without flow from the body. These are just more reasons, other than the dark shades of black, that remind me of evil war times or rebels striving for self-survival.



In looking at the expressions of the women's clothing in this line, the display with the lack of color gave me different feelings. Some wore straight hard, bold lines in leather showing power and confidence, then having satin like sleeves flowing out from underneath with gentleness in the curves flowing out from within like the feminine character trying to escape it’s protection. In other women’s designs, the innocence comes out in a basic early American girls clothing design that she would wear for every day. Crème colored Long sleeved dresses that gathered around the waist and flowed down with a petticoat and boots as if they had just popped out of the “Little House on the Prairie". Others were from the same era looking, but from a more wealthy prestige socio economic class. They were a high quality velvet looking material seemed with straight lines and buttons and showing the curves and shape of the upper body on the woman. Contrary to this design, another female looking subject wore a white multi gathered garment that hung over her whole body like a parachute hanging on a tree after falling from the sky.



All had very long straight and shine in their hair. Also showing the conservative thought only exposed and flowing within the design unlike the early American that would keep their hair bound up and protected.



Could there be a economical profit of reproduction of this kind of line of clothing in small-town America? In my opinion as a consumer, no. Most of these items can be found in thrift stores of the past. Also small towns have very little acceptance of the Goth looking styles, however, very large cities with a variety of tastes and diversity could provide enough customers to support the line to be profitable.











In the second line of clothing "Beautiful People", there were two designers that combined their creativeness in displaying men of different young ages in a fun and colorful way exposing the characteristics of a wide variety of lives.



They were mainly designs of the twentieth century era mixed with hats that included fedoras, ski masks, to fifteenth century coon hats. The designs included suites that depict the boyish character in different form as of the male walks of life of the prominent man over the century.



These artists took patches and images from ivy league, dogs, skulls, and travel and combined them with suites of leisure and dating. Others included an adult version of the clothing of England's royal family’s son.



Many textures and colors were mixed together in the material throughout the whole body that included corduroy, fur, sweaters, silk, Patton leather, and polyester. Accessories included eye glasses and sun glasses. Shoulder length straight hair that wisped outward from the hats as to show the wind blowing through it.



I see lots of fun and feelings with the colors and characters that every man holds deep inside.



I feel that people in today’s time in every town express their creativeness and character with symbols on what they wear, what they drive, and everything they have that others can see. They decorate their belongings with stickers and other sorts of visual displays to make statements that say what they think and about their character. I think that this line could hit the public and be a huge success in the clothing industrial business.



As I said before, fashion is not my cup of tea, but I gained a better understanding and a new light in the reasoning behind a fashion show. Some fashion shows are to sell a line, but something that I never knew existed is that some fashion lines are created for the purpose of pure art and expression to help expose ideas and playful creations.



Today was a very different story. We went to a place that represents something very deep within my heart, soul, and beliefs. We visited the historic orphanage “Instituto Degli Innocenti”. I have a great love for children and especially of those with disadvantage. I long so much to care for people’s needs whether it be young or old. I have a deep faith in God and His word tell His believers to take care of them. I have also a humble desire in that my father was not well taken care of by his mother, abandoned by his father, and his father and my mother's father were both orphins. Is this by chance? I feel not. I did not know them as they both died when I was two. I fell in love with taking care of others long before I actually knew the history of my family so, I believe that God has called me to do this and placed a deep desire within me and the exposure in my everyday life to see the actual need. I live in the third poorest county in the United States where the children are stricken without not only their physical needs, but the care of their mothers and fathers. Drug usage is very high in my community and while working in the school system, God spoke to me personally one day while working with a child that suffers with disadvantage. He said to me as clear as someone standing next to me; " Make him your own". I went home and told my husband and we immediately started fostering children.



I loved the painting depicting Mary protecting the children under her cape. It spoke to me with grace and love. One of the things that I learned is that the parents gave their children to the orphanage for their well-being and left a special piece of belonging for the child to have at a later date. Then they left them to be raised and educated at the orphanage which strived to make the best life possible for the children. It struck me odd that the bankers would monetarily support the orphanage. Of course, this was as early as the fifteen-hundreds, but In America things are very different as I am sure they are here today. Oh, how I wish we could get our court systems to look at how much the children prospered from completely separating the parent from the child throughout the child's life and how they were successful and stable in life. Stability is key in development and a successful adulthood.We do not have that outcome today because as in my experience I have seen that the parents all want the rights to the child that they are not able or willing to take care of, and want to visit with them throughout their young lives. This keeps the child from gaining permanency. They become confused and unstable as an individual and I believe that effects their development in all areas especially socially and mentally. I would love to be able to care for more children in my home and have for twenty-one other than our biological children. I am very thankful that I was able to visit and learn so much about this wonderful institution that still today teaches children even though they do not house them. What a true treasure to see such a history as this and the relics that the parents left so well preserved and shared with the public. What a sacrifice of love to know that you are giving your child the best of opportunity but to leave a piece of hope that someone loves you and hopes to identify you again someday in a great reunion.



Steps today 10,553 yesterday 20,212

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb