CORTONAAAAA


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Arezzo
January 10th 2008
Published: January 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rome Rome Rome

View from the top of the Victor Emmaneul Monument
'
So here is the shortened version of the entry that I lost:
Sunday: Our last full day in Rome, we went to the Pantheon and made some dinner. WAY too much pasta! had to throw a bunch out. Went to bed really early because we were still jet legged!
Monday: last day in rome, went to the grocery store bought some sandwiches and some Amazing capacinos and they're only like $1.50, soooooooooooo good. Anyways we took the metro with all our gigantic luggage to the train station and hoped on the bus with the rest of the crew to go to Cortona! We go to cortona lugged our bags up a bunch of stairs and then kinda walked around in confusion. None of us knew what to do, it was so much different than staying in rome, just so many more people all squished together, lots of people were complaining about the rooms they were in. The over all attitude was pretty low. The dinner though was reallly good. We had lasagna and every meal we get a pitcher of wine to share with our tables, and we had tiramisu for dessert, all the food is really good. then most of us were still pretty jet legged so we went to bed early. I absolutley FROZE that night, I sent the rentals an emergency email telling them to send my more clothes. apparentley its like $300 to ship stuff though :S!

Tuesday: We had our little orientation of the town. Oh that morning all the blow dryer fryed soemthing and there was not electricity on the top floor all morning so that was fun. After the orientation a couple of us decided to go down to Camucia, the town below Cortona to buy some neccesities. So we were trying to find the road that the lady told us to take that would only take half an hour but we couldn't find it and ended up taking the really long route(an hour and a half) and it was really pretty and nice outt but I got half way down when the girls I was with asked me if I had got a bus ticket, which I hadn't so I had to walk back up by myself, kinda made me a little sad but it was actually good tto be alone for the first time! But it is quite the trek up the gigantic hill and I was pretty tired when I got to the top! I was also super hungry so I got a girl to come with me into town to get some food but I forgot that all the restaurants were closed for seista! I was again pretty sad about that, so I decided to go to the bank and take some money out. but my STUPPPPPID bank screwed up and I could take any money out!!!!!! I was so mad haha but then I endded up finding a restaurant open and after seista I just took the bus down to Camucia and bought like 3 blankets and a lime green sweater to keep me warm. haha so that night I was very warm and all was good and I was a happy girl!

Wednesday: First day of school, haha I was in a much much much better moood and actually really starting to like it here I had some difficulty trying to use to the phone but I think I will try again today. I had italian yesterday which is really cool cause you have the class then u walk outside of class and go to
cafe by the pantheoncafe by the pantheoncafe by the pantheon

This was my roman crew
the store and use ur italian! haha the little old ladies are unbelievabley cute, if you say bounjourno to them they will grin from ear to ear and look and you adoringly haha i love it! I also drank quite a bit of wine last night, haha I think they give it to us jsut to knock us out. Its not the best wine but it does the trick haha!

Today: I went to class and now I am writing here!

Ciao!







Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

CortonaCortona
Cortona

View from cortona


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb