wine festival merano italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Trentino Alto Adige » Merano
November 7th 2011
Published: November 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

meran, italy


Additional maps: meran, italy

Merano is a lovely town amongst the Dolomites, in north of Italy. From the 5th to the 7th of november, inside the well restored ex-kurhaus, wine is the truly protagonist: XX wine festival with top producers of the world. I am there! after drinking enough (10 different varieties of reds and whites is definately enough for me!), parmigiano reggiano, great oils from puglia, and delicious torrone from campania, I walked on the riverside to rest my overstimulated senses. because of the middle season, I couldn't decide if it was more appropriate to choose the summer or the winter walk. but, in general, my spontaneous preference always goes to summer. today it was raining but warm and the colors of foliage were just fantastic...you should have been there to look at reds, yellows and few surviving greens, in the woods and from the terraces of trauttmansdorf gardens. between a top drink and a slow food snack, time flows away. I pour my body in the hot waters of the thermal design spa just across the bridge. restoring. next step: sit at a michelin star worth table at miil, in cermes, a town next to meran: I am waiting for gnocchi with lobster and truffle with a flute of light, local red schiava wine. outside: a contemporary art garden and a labyrinth in vineyards. all truly sibaritaly.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb