Sicily, Seafood and Shivers


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sicily » Cefalù
May 12th 2008
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

We woke up this morning, and made our way to Cefalù, as I happened to have some American friends from the program vacationing there. We decided to lay out... and the guys decided to take a dip in ICY cold water. After swimming out, they wanted me to come into (at least waist deep) to take a picture... gullibly I accepted this offer, even though the entire time I was saying "I don't trust these guys" and "don't touch me! you're freezing!"... they go to take the picture... and DUNK me into the freezing cold water. Thanks guys, for my first swim of the season... I owe you one. After drying off, we went to a beach front restaurant, and ATE our lil' hearts out! I dined on risotto with sea food, then mussel "soup" (which was really just steamed mussels... but DELICIOUS), and a macedonia (fruit with some lemon squeezed on it along with some sugar). David dined on the same risotto, then grilled swordfish, and the all-famous tiramisù. We made our way back to Palermo after lunch, took a nap, walked to the theatre, and ate some interesting food close to there. I ate a simple fresh seafood salad, and David pasta con sarde... made horribly. I don't suggest eating that pasta... I tried to make up for this bad experience with my brother by treating him to an after dinner drink, where I got him to try Montenegro, my favorite "amaro." That, I actually do suggest you try.
enjoy the photos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

cold...cold...
cold...

...so cold I'm trying to keep myself warm by hugging myself...
the actthe act
the act

they didn't even get a good picture of me...
Yet...Yet...
Yet...

...yet I'm such a good person I forgave them...
My FAVORITE food!My FAVORITE food!
My FAVORITE food!

cozze! mussels!
Pasta con SardePasta con Sarde
Pasta con Sarde

...stay away!


Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0787s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb