Beautiful


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sardinia
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
Things are going great in Sardinia. We have gotten back from the mountains (the most secluded part of all of Europe) and are now at a resort in the southern eastern coast. It is very nice. The view is amazing. I have my own balcony that over looks the beach.
Since my last blog, I have done a lot of geologic mapping. It is not all fun and games here. We have also had some interesting cultural experiences like going to a wine festival at a vinyard (all you could eat and drink) and going to a festival in the mountains with people that could not speak any English. they were very simple farmers and herders, and treated us so nicely. We ate and drank with them in the mountains and had a great time. Other highlights have been sitting on the beach, seeing beautiful small towns in the mountains, and meeting Italian Geology students (our counterparts).
The next few days we will be spending doing a lot of geologic mapping. Fortunately this project is in groups so it shouldn't be as bad. After that, we have an individual project to do and then field camp is over. It has been going so fast. After that...the big news....I WILL HAVE COMPLETED EVERYTHING I NEED TO GRADUATE. It has taken some time but it will finally happen. Unfortunately, today was not the best day. I lost my camera in the outback of Sardinia. I guess stuff like that happens. Anyways, other people are waiting for the computer. I will try posting some pictures now. Hopefully this works. ALSO, SEND ME SOME MAIL AND LET ME KNOW WHAT IS NEW WITH ALL OF YOU. I don't want to be completely out of the loop. Miss you all and I will try to write soon.

Dave

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb