Wine


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sardinia » Alghero
May 28th 2007
Published: May 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Things are great. We turned in our first mapping project and I am very proud of the map I made. Yesterday we had a day off to celebrating being done. We took it easy until around 3:30 when we went to a wine vineyard for a festival. It was great. Free food (salami, cheese, mini pizzas) and all the wine you could drink..for free. They gave red, white and sparkling. It was pretty good. There was also traditional Sardinian music and dancing and we went on a tour of the wine cellars. Huge barrels of wine!!! The rest of the night was spent recuperating. Today we had an easy day of lectures and then drove around looking at volcanic rocks for our next project. Ok, I am going into town today. Speak to you all later.

Advertisement



6th June 2007

Hey I miss you and am so excited to meet you in Rome! I have no idea when you'll read this, but I though it might be the best way to contact you. Stay strong, you're doing great, I know it! I just got your postcard...which was really fun! Ok, love you!

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb