La Rosa Dei Venti - Vacation in Sardinia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sardinia » Alghero
April 12th 2010
Published: October 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

La Rosa Dei VentiLa Rosa Dei VentiLa Rosa Dei Venti

An external shot of the holiday home we rented. Have a look on the website www.VacationSardegna.com
Perhaps I am repeating myself but the place we have discovered is truely FANTASTIC! It is near the beach without beaing in the center of all the chaos during the summer month, granted now is the mid season... The owners of this little holiday rental / B&B had the great idea of giving their home a name La Rosa Dei Venti they are on a hill and can always establish where the wind is coming from. As mentioned in yesterdays entry they are starting up their own website, which I must say so far is looking rather professional. Have a look
www.vacationsardegna.com
Soon you will even be able to book directly via the site. A few friends and neighbours have joined together and will all be featured on the site. All I can say Riccardo & Annella (the owners) well done! Keep this up, you are true ambassadors to an exceptional island which has so much to offer.
Thanks for a great vacation. We will be back!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Vacation SardegnaVacation Sardegna
Vacation Sardegna

What we rented inside view. A nice little village called Uri, only 15 minutes from the beach.
Vacation SardegnaVacation Sardegna
Vacation Sardegna

Only 15 minutes from the vacation home this is what we found. Isn this just WOW!


15th November 2009

Question about La Rosa Dei Venti
Hi, Can you give me an idea of the cost for staying here? It sounds perfect for a trip I am planning for next fall, but I want an idea of the cost. It would be for 2 people. Thanks!
25th November 2009

Following up on your comments
I hope you received my message. If not check out their website www.VacationSardegna.com and send them a mail. The prices vary depending on the dates and on the season. Enjoy your trip and let me know how it goes.
25th November 2009

Thanks
I appreciate your response. I did contact the owners directly and they were very kind, but we have now decided to postpone Sardinia. We will be in Spain and had planned to fly to Sardinia for 2 weeks, but now we are going to spend the whole month in Spain and save Sardinia for the next trip. The less time spent in airports and getting places, the more time spent enjoying Europe! So, I will keep this place in my bookmarks and, when the time comes I may track you down for ideas. Many thanks, Laura
2nd December 2009

Any time!
Hi Laura Great to hear you contacted them and that you got the information you were looking for. Wish you a great vacation in Spain and hope to be able to share stories about Sardinia with you soon. When ever you need some information or advice please don't hesitate to just drop me a line... Take care and enjoy yourselves. Marco

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb