First days with my host family


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Turin
February 8th 2016
Published: February 8th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I am officially living in Torino! I met and went home with my host family on Saturday. The live in a flat about 2.5 miles from the city center. My host dad, Cristiano, is a bank executive and my host mom, Tina, is a lawyer. They have two kids: Giacomo, who is 12 and also one of my students, and Giorgia who is 10. They also have a bunny, Bianca. The flat is very nice, and I have my own room.

After lunch on Saturday we went around the city center and then out to dinner for pizza, which was amazing. My host family is friends with the host family of anothe girl in my program, so they joined us for dinner. They have very big portions here, and don't really snack, so it's been hard for me to get used to. Yesterday my host dad went to Switzerland to go skiing with his boss for work.

My host mom and host sister tried to go to some museums, but they Closed early. Today we went to the Cinema museum that is inside the Mole Antonelliana. It was very cool. It showed many of the tricks used in the first films. From the Mole you can take a lift to the very top and get a 360 degree view of the city, but there was a three hour wait so we didn't go. Tomorrow I will be meeting my host mom's mother, who is from Naples. She will be cooking us lunch, and she is apparently a very good cook. I am very excited to exploring Turin in the weeks to come.

Ciao for now!

Advertisement



18th February 2016

fun times
HI, GLAD YOU ARE HAVING SUCH A GOOD TIME. YOU SURE ARE SEEING THE WORLD. GOOD FOR YOU, I ENJOY YOUR BLOG. KEEP IT GOIJNG. LOVE THE NELSON'S

Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb