A taste of Italy!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Turin
October 30th 2007
Published: November 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

TurinTurinTurin

Downtown
This weekend of the 26-29th of October I went to go visit my friend Danielle who is studying over in Turin Italy. It was a bit of a train ride to get over there, took about 8 hours when it should have only taken 5 due to the lovely construction, but when I got there it was all worth it. Our first night I meet her roommates and some of her friends. We made tacos which were pretty amazing and watched footloose!! Hehe. The next day we went to the HUGE open market downtown, and of course I found yet another scarf to add to my collection. We went up to this church on a hill overlooking the city and watched the sunset while drinking amazing hot chocolate. We then had an amazing dinner with true Italian food and great wine. We were so tired after our long day that we just went home and passed out. The next day I tried getting home, but just like the French, the Italians like to go on strike, so I was unable to go home and HAD to stay another day playing with Danielle. I finally got home Monday afternoon safe and sound
TurinTurinTurin

Downtown
with my new scarf and a camera full of amazing pictures of Turin and memories with Danielle, overall the weekend was fun, minus the minor transportation strike, it seems that transportation just doesn’t like to ever go smoothly with me. Oh well when in Europe just go with the flow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

TurinTurin
Turin

A square
TurinTurin
Turin

Getting ready for Christmas
TurinTurin
Turin

Egyptian museum
TurinTurin
Turin

City hall
TurinTurin
Turin

The church we visited
TurinTurin
Turin

Danielly and me on the tram to the church
TurinTurin
Turin

heading on up
TurinTurin
Turin

Church
TurinTurin
Turin

The view
TurinTurin
Turin

Beautiful
TurinTurin
Turin

At the top
TurinTurin
Turin

Gotta love Black and White
TurinTurin
Turin

Me, Danielle and Danielle's roommate Alex.
TurinTurin
Turin

COLOR
TurinTurin
Turin

Me and the Church
TurinTurin
Turin

Amazing columns
TurinTurin
Turin

We had a beautiful day in Turin
TurinTurin
Turin

Inside the church


Tot: 0.33s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1149s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb