Spring!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
March 24th 2005
Published: March 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Fountain in the CimitiereFountain in the CimitiereFountain in the Cimitiere

The only sounds were the fountains...
Post exam elation and immediately pre-exam jitters. Why I don't study for these things I'll never know. I must enjoy shooting myself in the foot. Maybe I'm addicted to the adrenaline.

Also, yet again, while I was waiting and watching, during the blink of an eye that I wasn't paying attention, everything bloomed. Cherry trees, new insanely green leaves against black bark, roses, some other fragrant yellow flower. Nothing in the Naviglio district, but soon there will be, Im sure. It's spring! I'm going to Scotland tomorrow!

...
Went to the Salvador Dali exhibit this afternoon. Came out slightly more insane than when I entered. I love his work, but this particular show, which was amazing for its size, seemed to showcase series of engravings and paintings that were inspired by, or completed for, books of poems and stories with which Im not familiar. Dali is so centered on symbols, his own and more archetypical ones, that a knowledge of these poems would have been really helpful. As it was, my brain felt bombarded by what seemed like a chaos of fever dreams, however brilliant, with a few recognizable figures (Perseus, Don Quixote, Faust, Mao) thrown in.

Its
LunchLunchLunch

Crostini w/ fresh ingredients=taste of spring. Serve with Italian balcony and sunshine :)
been misty and muggy, and everything, churches and budding trees, seems so much more beautiful. I suppose it covers up the graffiti, leaving pure lines behind. I'll have all the mist I can take in Scotland, I'm guessing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Vigevano-Castello SforzaVigevano-Castello Sforza
Vigevano-Castello Sforza

From the tour of abbeys in Lombardia


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb