Milano


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
May 28th 2009
Published: June 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Milan... oh Milano...
My stay here was short as I missed my flight from LA to Philadelphia, thus missing my flight to Milan, so all was pushed back a day and Milano was the one to suffer.
My host Andrea and I missed eachother in the morning so I found Hostel Eva and got a room there. Patrick the owner became my friend over a cafe one early morning.
My 5am walk around the city...... indescribable


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

TravelTravel
Travel

Good morning Milano....
MilanoMilano
Milano

Hostel Eva
MilanoMilano
Milano

Andrea finally found me later that evening and took me out for Aperitivo - when in Milan don´t miss it. Sooo good!
MilanoMilano
Milano

A handful of new friends and mojito´s - can´t ask for more ;)
MilanoMilano
Milano

The handsome Andrea, a most sought after man to be sure... beautiful, Italian and a lawyer
MilanoMilano
Milano

and he plays bass in a band.... haha ;)
MilanoMilano
Milano

Milan at night.. as viewed from my 4th floor window
MilanoMilano
Milano

Fate woke me up at 4am this night and so got dressed and went for a walk at 5am... I will let my photos speak for themselves but I will tell you that I will never forget this morning... enjoy :)


8th June 2009

So beautiful!!
It is soo beautiful there, love the pictures. Im so jealous.......miss you
13th June 2009

milano coffee
Your sister is showing me your pictures. Could you bring or send some coffee, please?

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb