When i started my trip almost a month ago


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
June 28th 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

When i got into Milan I fumbled through the airport got my pretty purple luggage and headed for the bus to Milano! It was great when i got off the bus i ran into this girl who was meeting her cousin and her cousin helped me get a cab to my hotel. All in all i got to the hotel on 12.50 euros a cab would've run me 70 to 90 euro... thank goodness for the travel books! I dropped my bags off at the hotel and off I went. I walked toward Buenos Aries Street which is the main drag for Mid-level shopping and poked around for a while. I grabbed my first 1.5 liter bottle of water and some fruit and yogurt to recover from my LONG journey.



Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

floorfloor
floor

wood floor
11
1

floor
Photo 10Photo 10
Photo 10

she is less than impressed with him...i was very impressed with this picture
11
1

this is the view from the second floor
mommymommy
mommy

I think looks like pictures of mom when she was 5ish
View from the third floorView from the third floor
View from the third floor

It was such a cool building. I think it must have been an old palace or something very interesting rooms!
Photo 2Photo 2
Photo 2

These are the carp in that pond
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

this is the asian section of a very big park.
11
1

I'm in the place i was looking at from above
Photo 2Photo 2
Photo 2

the night sky
Photo 1Photo 1
Photo 1

the night sky lit up by lightening!
Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

Central Station inside
Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

Central station outside


24th July 2008

Loved the pictures!!
Thanks for the pictures--and comments. Be good and have MORE fun--if those two go together.....Love you, MEME

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb