A typical morning.


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Bergamo
October 14th 2009
Published: October 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

In this Blog I have put sequential pictures documenting my morning, hope its interesting!

Also a quick food note: Tonight we had this rice with onions and maybe some fresh cheese melted in, with parmesan grated on top, and chunks of APPLES cooked in it! It was surprisingly delicious!


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The startThe start
The start

Walking down the stairs in the morning.
Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

outside, the gate i walk through onto the street.
Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

the street and the crosswalk I use
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

the street plus the miniature side walk (it's bigger on the other side but I like this side in the mornings for some reason)
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

more of the street, right before the bus stop
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

the bus stop
Photo 8Photo 8
Photo 8

the bus
Photo 9Photo 9
Photo 9

what is to the right of the picture of the bus stop (the funicular)
Photo 10Photo 10
Photo 10

the entrance of my school
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

right outside the entrance
Photo 12Photo 12
Photo 12

the way to my classroom
Photo 13Photo 13
Photo 13

the stairs up to my classroom
Photo 18Photo 18
Photo 18

the vending machine area at break
Photo 19Photo 19
Photo 19

the after school rush to the buses
Photo 21Photo 21
Photo 21

an add for a very popular Italian supermarket: Esselunga
Photo 22Photo 22
Photo 22

the bus stop after school --->


16th October 2009

Julia! Its LILIA. I miss you a whole lot and I JUST started reading your blog, I know shame on me... :( Its really amazing though, and very entertaining!! What you wrote on Italian couple's PDA made me laugh, soo funny- and SO true. Anyways I will be joining you in Italy in April, but I am staying the whole summer. WE HAVE to see each other in Italy. That would be amazing. Anyway, I miss you a whole lot. I'm glad all is going well.
16th October 2009

vball and other
Julia, This is your coach Jam...You sure talk a lot about the food in Italy! You still going to be able to jump when you return to the states? Also, hows the surf? love jam
5th November 2009

hey its ur buddddd kira, sounds like ur having fun :) love the food notes.. lucky duck

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb