Ouch


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria » Genoa
June 13th 2008
Published: June 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rule #1 of traveling is to avoid sunburns on back, shoulders, chest, and upper legs like death!

Fortunately, I avoided the back and my shoulders for the most part, but my chest all the way up to my shoulders and the front of my legs didn't managed to escape. There is a stripe going down the front of my legs, from upper thigh to ankle which makes squatting and kneeling down pretty damn uncomfortable, especially in jeans. But I'm wearing jeans because I don't want to shave over my burn in order to wear my shorts. The worst of it is carrying roughly a 40 pound backpack... it does not feel good when it presses against bright pink skin!


Will write more later... just wanted to let you know that I was alive... barely lol

Advertisement



13th June 2008

oh man
That totally sucks! No sunburns are happening around here cos we've barely had sunshine for like two weeks haha. Glad you're still alive :)
13th June 2008

Well it's about damn time missy. lol. Here I got all excited about an entry and it's not a long one.....Sorry to hear about the sunburn though. WRITE MORE SOON! Miss you and love you.
13th June 2008

Ouch, I'm sorry hun. I hope it's not getting too much in the way of your trip. If it is, I guess you'll just have to go back someday. Oh darn! ;) I miss your loveliness.
14th June 2008

oh man, I know how that goes with the sunburns and you are so right. I hope they get better soon. Miss you, and I'm sorry its been so long since I've written (finals and email issues =/). <3
17th June 2008

Good to hear from you
Its good to hear from you Gill. There was a couple of weeks of no action on the blog and I got worried. Called Meg to see if they had heard from you. Tough on the sun burn. Are you having fun ? Are you on schedule for return to the U.S. ?

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb