Just a short note


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria » Genoa
May 5th 2007
Published: May 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

To say that I still can't download any of my photos, to show you all 😞

But I have been in Genova since Wednesday, and I have had a great time. I met some wonderful people, Vilija has been sooo lucky to have met such nice people here.

The Hen's night was a Blast, meeting all these people, and having a Turkish Hammam (not that much like the one in Morocco, I'm afraid. More Gentile.

I am learning, slowly, more Italian. Just enough to get me through, I think.

I have seen most of what there is to see in Genova (Having reserved the Museums for another time), and have had Pesto Genovese, And my first (and Second, and third) caffe Italiano. I went to a wedding, Italian-Australian style: the bride and groom had to cook their own wedding cake, as Traditional Wedding cake just can't be found in Italia. We Started at 10.30 am, in a little town outside Genoa (Camogli, well worth the Visit), which meant getting up at Crack of dawn (well, sort of), and we didn't finish until well after midnight. There was lots of talking, lots of laughter at English-Italian communications,
The ChurchThe ChurchThe Church

I am going to blame my chronic difficulty with names on my current cold.
and, of course, Lots of food. Like, mountains of it.

The Service was a shortened Roman Catholic, in accented English. The Church was unbelievable. I understand why they wanted it there!

The view from both the church and the function venue was fantastic. All in all, a wonderful day.

We (Sal and Emile and I) spent today at Cinque Terra. It was raining, which meant the trail was closed, but the sun came out in the afternoon, so we got great views, and the Mediteraneo Blue put on it's best.

And now we are going to a Trattoria, and working out what we are doing over the next three days, and what we are doing come 10. Giugno.

Ciao

Photos when I can!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Casa Di Cristoforo ColumbusCasa Di Cristoforo Columbus
Casa Di Cristoforo Columbus

Like my poor Italian?


Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0175s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb