PICTURES- Firenze, Cinque Terre


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria » Cinque Terre
October 5th 2008
Published: October 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here are a collection of photos from our weekend in Cinque Terre (9/6 - 7) and more from my photo collection around Firenze!

As I explained in my blog (which will be posted right after this) a lot of these photos in Cinque Terre are from the INSANE 4 hour hike Kirin, Kat and I took while the rest of the group shopped :D . Hope you all enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Tiny ShowerTiny Shower
Tiny Shower

this is one of the showers in the other rutgers apartment. I believe this apartment to have been owned by elves.
Hallway Into Apt #2Hallway Into Apt #2
Hallway Into Apt #2

This is the entrance hallway into the other apartment. .... I now believe the apartment to have been previously owned by disco-dancing elves.
The ArnoThe Arno
The Arno

...i told you guys youd be seeing a lot of these! haha. This is the ciew from Ponte Santa Trinita.. where I take most of my river pictures as well as relax!
Via Del Giglio EntranceVia Del Giglio Entrance
Via Del Giglio Entrance

This is what my front door looks like! its GIGANTIC.
GroundhogGroundhog
Groundhog

Florence turned me into one. haha.
Peek-a-booPeek-a-boo
Peek-a-boo

Me and my friend Kirin bein silly in the apartment.
Mio ApartamentoMio Apartamento
Mio Apartamento

This is what the shared living area of my apartment looks like.. its pretttyyy modest.
HARRY POTER STAIRS!HARRY POTER STAIRS!
HARRY POTER STAIRS!

yes yes! i have them haha. These are the stairs that lead up from the bottom entrance towards my apartment. its a bit of a maze.. and yes.. they move. haha.
Terrace SunsetTerrace Sunset
Terrace Sunset

This is the vew we get most nights of the sun setting in florence from our terrace.
Lunch!Lunch!
Lunch!

nothing like a panino and a glass of wine in the afternoon! haha.
StreetStreet
Street

This is another photo of the forence streets. I don't remember which street this is tho. haha.
Michelangelo's CribMichelangelo's Crib
Michelangelo's Crib

This is where Michelangelo gew up and lived during his time. Now its a museum and they have little symphonies and poetry readings here in the house's terrace.
Mike's CribMike's Crib
Mike's Crib

Again, his house.. this is the other side of the terrace that u just saw. This is my whole class sitting and waiting for lecture to begin.
Kirin in the TrattoriaKirin in the Trattoria
Kirin in the Trattoria

Kirin leaning over some beautifully presented, yet extremely overpriced food. haha.
American LoveAmerican Love
American Love

My friend Brittany showing me just how much she loved me. ... sober. promise.
randy, Jess and Irandy, Jess and I
randy, Jess and I

This is a really cute picture of my roommate and another guy from our group... that I ruined. ha.
Study TimeStudy Time
Study Time

most of the time, this is what it looks like while ure trying to study around here.
Euro Beer!Euro Beer!
Euro Beer!

anndd obviously i'm entertained. ha.
Welcome to CInque Terre!Welcome to CInque Terre!
Welcome to CInque Terre!

First day arriving in Monterosso. All of these photos after this are from Cinque Terre!
FoccaceriaFoccaceria
Foccaceria

Our group grabbing a bit in a little focaccieria
LunchLunch
Lunch

Having lunch by the water in Verazza. That's alex sitting next to me.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb