Cinque Terre...part duex


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria » Cinque Terre
October 23rd 2007
Published: October 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Drum roll please. Ladies and gentlemen I give the award for the TWO WORST ROOMMATES EVER.

In short:
Two older italian women, shoes that made the entire room smell foul, Loud farting, loud praying in Italian after everyone had gone to bed, yelled at me in Italian when I shut off the lights after midnight after everyone had gone to sleep, turned on the lights at 6 am andmade more noise than I thought possible, took over the entire room, stared at me when I was changing, packing, ect, , snoring, and did I mention the smell?? Yeah. Pretty much that sealed the deal on whether or not to stay in Lake Como. Besides, it was too cold at night for comfort.

so back to the Cinque Terre. This time staying in one of the actual towns. After 6 hours on trains to avoid paying high reservation fees I saw the most breath taking sunset.

here for the next two and a half days and then to London...and the rain and cold...

November shall definetly be spent in Greece. Crete I think.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb