Arrivederci, America!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Viterbo
September 4th 2009
Published: September 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so I have been here for 6 days now and have so much to write about! I've been keeping a journal and am just planning on typing it out word for word as it is.... This is my entry from the day(s) I was traveling from Denver International to Rome...


August 28, 2009

We woke up early to catch our okances out of DIA. My brother Trey was headed to Kansas City, MO to be baptized that weekend by our grandparents (hope it went well!). His flight left an hour before my own and fortunately we were in the same terminal, and my big brother was able to drop me off at the currency exchange before going to his gate. Saying goodbye to the parents was easy enough, we were all so excited for my experiences to come, and after all, its not much different than me going off to school in Durango as usual... I will be seeing them n four weeks when they come out to visit. Hopefully when they trek out to see me and how I've been holding up, I'll have been doing very well and will have so much to show them! Maybe I'll even be able to speak a little l'italiano...we will see. :-) Anyways I had to wait about an hour at my gate before we began boarding, and I was asleep in my seat before we even took off! Lucky for me, I had a window seat and two empty seats in my row, so I was able to stretch out my legs when I woke up. I fitfully slept on and off (It was like one oclock in the afternoon) and I was very anxious to say the least. The flight attendant was veyr helpful in advice to get my connection faster in Montreal, and wished me luck as Rome was one of his favorites, having been there the two previous wknds. Customs was a piece of cake, which I had anticipated, but my gate was too and I hadn't anticipated that! In fact, I only had to walk three gates to my own and when I got there, my plane was already boarding and I stepped right on....!

August 29, 2009

When I got to Roma this morning, our plane made it over thirty minutes early.... 6:55 am Italian time, and it was already 22 degrees Celsius (I think thats about 74 degrees F??)





Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb