In anticipation of Arrival Day


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 5th 2017
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 41.8955, 12.4823

I have arrived at Rome's FCO many times but this time I am staying for 6 weeks and I am super excited to get to my apartment and explore my new neighborhood. I have a small, one bedroom apartment in the Aurelio neighborhood. It is about 3.5KM east of Vatican City. All of Rome's historic center is very walkable but, this trip, I plan to also learn my way around on the subway. It will be colder than what I am used to with temperatures in the low 60's during the day. Still lovely for walking but I want to go further afield and do more exploring of areas I haven't yet been to. I have a very long list of things I want to see and do plus many sites I love to visit every time I am there.

I also plan to take a couple of 2 day trips - one to Florence and one to Pompeii. I will travel by train early and spend a night in each, maybe longer if I want to see more.


Advertisement



28th December 2016

So excited for you. I am envious too but maybe one day I will see Rome.
28th December 2016

I would be delighted to be your tour guide:)C.
29th December 2016

How many trips to Rome does this make, Carole? And when do you get home? Have a ball'
29th December 2016

I think this is 9th or 10th. ?Back in the US, ?Mar 3.Have a fun winter.C.Sent from my Verizon 4G LTE smartphone
2nd January 2017

Carol,What a wonderful plan for your winter vacation. I hope you have a fantastic time. I'll look forward to hearing about all the new things you uncover by spending more time in/around Rome.All the best!Sue

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb