Museo di Roma


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
September 13th 2006
Published: September 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today for class Davide took us to the Museo di Roma. It's really neat because it's practically next door to our school and it has so many interesting things there.

At the time we went, there was actually a display of Henri Cartier-Bresson--a famous French photographer. At first I was an idiot and got really excited because I thought it was a Cartier display, but nevertheless it was impressive.

I am absolutely ga-ga for photography and this man was a genius. He had a special collection of Rome, and then some of portraits, like William Faulkner, CoCo Chanel, Martin Luther King Jr., and Truman Capote to name a few. Very good!

I also talked to Davide about my neighborhood, Monteverde. Apparently it was built in the 1920s, and then grew after WWII with the economic boom. Cool, huh? I absolutely love my neighborhood though. It's real Rome--an actual neighborhood with people interacting, and I am starting to get to know the shop owners on our street pretty well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Mueseo di RomaMueseo di Roma
Mueseo di Roma

Posing like the art


Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb