Mugged! :(


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
September 11th 2006
Published: September 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The PiramideThe PiramideThe Piramide

About 15 minutes before we were mugged. :(
Ok, so yesterday afternoon was scary, but no worries I'm OK.

The Papitas and I set out to Jimmy and Clint's house over by the pyramids. We had never been there before, but I had a map, and found his street. Right before we reached their street, a car pulled up with two men and asked us for directions. We said no, and kept walking. When we reached the next corner (Jimmy and Clint's) the car pulled up, ran out and grabbed Katie's bag off of her. She was even wearing a messenger style bag with her hand over it--like we've been told. So he jumps out and grabs her bag, throws it in the car with the windows down. I'm sooo angry that we were getting mugged, so I run up to the car, and see the bag, and grab it out. The man approaches me, and I punch him in the face. I'm in his way by the door, and he pushes me down. I'm right by the wheel of the car, so Erin picks me up, and we all run away. I don't really remember any of this because it was so fast and I was litterally
Disney Princess Pasta!Disney Princess Pasta!Disney Princess Pasta!

Erin, with our beloved pasta!
blind with rage.

We walked away with only a few scratches (thank GOD) and I got the bag. Right afterwards, I started bawling my eyes out and we stopped running to call Clint to tell him what happened and to come downstairs and get us. Luckily the boys were so sweet to us and took care of us, and tomorrow the school is making us and taking us to the police to report it.

So moral of the story is, it can happen anywhere, and don't be a pigheaded Mary Margaret and make the situation more dangerous by approaching the car. But if you do, make sure you are swift as Mulan and can out smart the bad guys. They really had no idea they were dealing with such bad-ass girls. 😊

We're still a little shaken from it all, but all very glad we're ok and safe. No worries, I'm fine! 😊

When we came home, we made Disney Princess pasta for the boys. That was a good pick-me up. 😊

Advertisement



11th September 2006

Moe, the full story is a little scary than the abbreviated version we got from Mom! I know you couldn't remember it all, but the fact that you punched the guy and he pushed you down right by the wheel is super scary. I am so thankful you're okay -- don't know what I'd do if something happened to my little Moe Moe!
11th September 2006

Oh my gosh--am I glad that you are safe. I didn't realize that sweet Mary had this violent streak in her. =) I'm that you guys were not hurt and that all is well. Miss you--Love you!
11th September 2006

swift as mulan!
You must be swift as the roaring river and as big as the heat typhoon!! I don't know if those are the right words but the mere fact that you quoted yourself as Mulan is pure genius! God I love it! I'm so sorry you got mugged! I can't believe how brave you are Mary.
11th September 2006

OH MY GOD!!
Wow! That was crazy! Well done but dangerous! Have a safer trip now!
11th September 2006

holy hell!
You go Mary! What a bad ass. you saved the purse and saved the day!! You are my hero :) Mulan, ha, that's hilarious...but seriously i'm glad you're okay honey! ciao ciao
12th September 2006

man I wish you had been in Paris with me when I got robbed! I can't believe you punched him in the face. That's priceless
13th September 2006

Wow
Proud of your courage and resiliancy. Hershel told me about the mugging and gave me your blog site. I hope the rest of the trip will be less eventful. Have a wonderful time. We'll be praying for you. Lowell Grisham

Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb