The letter


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
October 16th 2013
Published: October 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My dear friend Brutus,

All this stuff with crowning me king is really starting to make me nervous. I don’t want to be king but the people keep choosing me to be their king and I don’t know why, I’ve rejected the crown three times already and I even fainted when the crown was handed to me! I guess I over reacted a bit but truth is, I’m afraid. What if I’m not a great ruler? What if I disappoint the people and they get mad at me for my wrong doings? Being king is a lot of pressure and I don’t know if I’m going to able to handle it. Oh Brutus, what am I going to do? Am I truly destined to be king as the Roman people say I am? Do you believe I will be a good king? So much pressure and so little time to decide if I actually want to become king. If I have no other choice then I shall take the crown and be king of Rome. I will make the people proud of calling me their king and I will not let Rome fall. I hope to speak to thy soon.

Farewell,

Caesar

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb