Rome, Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
August 7th 2004
Published: April 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I got to travel to Rome twice in 2004, August and September. The first time I stayed closer to the airport the first time an the Golf Parco Sheridan, they have a free bus service to downtown Rome and it's a pretty nice place, BUT it's still a waste of an hour round trip being stuck on the bus. The second time I stayed at the Sofitel on the northwest side of the city (very convenient).

It was pretty hot in August and we were working outside, but it was still a good time. Have a look at the pictures I grabbed when I was there. Enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The PantheonThe Pantheon
The Pantheon

MASSIVE building. I understand that the filled the building with sand and poured the concrete top to the building over the sand. Strange approach.
Inside the PantheonInside the Pantheon
Inside the Pantheon

I showed up at high noon to get max sun shining thru the top, this made some pictures good without flash.
Trevi FountainTrevi Fountain
Trevi Fountain

Absolutely beautiful. Probably the number one tourist spot in Rome.
The Spanish StepsThe Spanish Steps
The Spanish Steps

This is known by Romans as the meeting place. When someone says, I'll meet you later, it's understood that this is where you should go.


Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb