Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 23rd 2005
Published: April 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I went back to St Peters today hoping to see the new Pope but didnt. The big ceremony for the new pope is on tomorrow morning preparations were happening and some people with sleeping bags gonna slept there i guess. Half a million people are expected to go, my god it was crowded enough for me today. Did some last minute souvenir shopping the souvenirs in rome are very cheesy so didnt get much and just had to sit and look at the Colosseum and Roman Forum one last time. I have had such a great trip!!! Gotta go and pack my smelly clothes into my backpack again.. Ciao..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb