Pictures of Rome I didn't send earlier


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 20th 2012
Published: April 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Ok in all my haste to upload all the photos I could I forgot that most of the ones I mentioned were on my camera and not the iPhone.

So Here they are now in a second group. I will comment on as many as I can remember 😊

Ecco qua mio amici,

Gary


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

After LunchAfter Lunch
After Lunch

Debra snapped this on the beautiful walk to the Galleria Borghese - I was feeling very good after a fine lunch at Pomodorino - one of our go to places in Roma
FacadeFacade
Facade

Front of the Galleria Borghese - It was built by the Borghese family just to hold great works of art. I t has never been a private residence
GardensGardens
Gardens

From the second story window. We snuck a picture
Not Bernini Not Bernini
Not Bernini

But a beautiful piece of sculpture nonetheless
Apollo and DahpneApollo and Dahpne
Apollo and Dahpne

This is spectacular! I think the woman in the background caught me in the act
Bad angle and focusBad angle and focus
Bad angle and focus

another Bernini called the Rape (or abduction) of Proserpina
Decorative Decorative
Decorative

Horse trough
La PrimaveraLa Primavera
La Primavera

Bees hard at work on vibrant flowers
GoetheGoethe
Goethe

Given to Rome by Emperor William II, GE in 1904
116 Electric bus116 Electric bus
116 Electric bus

best deal in town and goes many places most folks want to visit
Porto PincinaPorto Pincina
Porto Pincina

Old Roman wall once defined a part of the ancient city.


Tot: 0.363s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.2407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb