Back in Rome...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
February 7th 2012
Published: February 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

As per facebook:
I forgot how inappropriate Italian men can be. I did not make it through my first meal alone without an attempted massage and number exchange from the waiter. I believe he thinks I am meeting him at a bar around the block as I type. Oh, well... Tomorrow my morning jog will be to Piazza Ottavilla to check out the old digs!!! Dreading that super hill hike up!



Otherwise, I am in a super intense hostel. Crazy clean with a kitchen and computer/internet area. I am in a 3 bed dorm (yup, somehow I got the top bunk-totally amusing) so I am with two other girls and not one of us shares a language-quite amusing. One is chinese and the other German, there is no helping us. I did not realize how much my Italian had slipped but my basic spanish is helping. I am going to try to load pictures from my phone but that may take a while. The wifi is weak. I am so unbelievably tired and cannot wait to go hit the Vatican, John Cabot University and my old "'hood" and etc. tomorrow!! xoxoxoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb