Contiki photos - Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
March 6th 2006
Published: March 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

i have one word to say about Italy - ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! that was my second time at most of those places and i still had to pick my jaw up off the ground!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

what a view!what a view!
what a view!

this is the background we had for our contiki group photo..not bad hey?
Gina & IGina & I
Gina & I

rock on!!
fountain at the bottom of the spanish stepsfountain at the bottom of the spanish steps
fountain at the bottom of the spanish steps

check out the guy in the bottom left corner havin a drink...gross!! there was a fair bit of construction going on around the steps so it was a good thing i've already been and taken the good pics!!
pantheonpantheon
pantheon

this place is like REALLY old...looks cool with the lights though :)
Lisa, Helen, Ash, Me & OliviaLisa, Helen, Ash, Me & Olivia
Lisa, Helen, Ash, Me & Olivia

oh and thats Dean, Glen and Emily in the background
Ferrari testing track in Maranello, ItalyFerrari testing track in Maranello, Italy
Ferrari testing track in Maranello, Italy

whats that kev? i got to see them testing Ferrari's 2006 Formula 1 car?
did u get a good look at that one?did u get a good look at that one?
did u get a good look at that one?

dont act like u dont care kev!! haha :)
me and ash with a bridge behind usme and ash with a bridge behind us
me and ash with a bridge behind us

this is one of many bridges we saw that day...oh i'm in venice now..
that would be a church on its own little islandthat would be a church on its own little island
that would be a church on its own little island

just dont ask me what its called!!
pidgeons in piazza san marco(St. Mark's square)pidgeons in piazza san marco(St. Mark's square)
pidgeons in piazza san marco(St. Mark's square)

these birds were so fat and there was so many of them that the people selling bird feed have now had to put something in the feed so they stop breeding. apparently there's a law in venice that you cant kill a pidgeon...no joke!!
thats basilica di san marco(the church of St. Mark)thats basilica di san marco(the church of St. Mark)
thats basilica di san marco(the church of St. Mark)

that's pretty much all the italian i can pull out for u... :)
glass horseglass horse
glass horse

ok so we went to a glass blowing demo and this guy(once again no joke!) made this glass horse from scratch within 30seconds...you gotta see it to believe it!! amazing stuff!
Bridge of SighsBridge of Sighs
Bridge of Sighs

yes i know its not spelt like that but i know what i mean
randoms in a gondolarandoms in a gondola
randoms in a gondola

they're not all randoms...thats lauren in the top left...dont know who the others are though..
THATS US IN A GONDOLA!!!!!!THATS US IN A GONDOLA!!!!!!
THATS US IN A GONDOLA!!!!!!

haha yes i was just a little excited about that!! Thats Sara, me, ash and bec...lyndsay was taking the photo for us
me, ash & becme, ash & bec
me, ash & bec

on our gondola ride with our gondolier(yes i worked out what they call themselves!)
I DROVE THE GONDOLA!!!!I DROVE THE GONDOLA!!!!
I DROVE THE GONDOLA!!!!

i also told the gondolier about a little thing called a motor!!


9th March 2006

Living it Up
Hey Miss Kelly, Glad to see you are having such a great time. Actually no I am not, I ambloody jealous actually! I just get to talk about these places and look at them in brochures and you are busy having the time of your life and living it! Oh but to be 18 again!! This Blog is a fantastic idea and I shall keep checking it now to make sure you are ok! Did you have your interview for a Travel job yet? Let me know if you need me to be reference, I would be happy to fly over. Robbie is having a concert over there soon, and I can see from the photos that you guys are tight so you should be able to get me some tickets! To his bedroom! Where are you off to next? Ireland.... Take care, keep up the fantastic drinking effort and afternoon naps. I can relate to those parts of your emails> Sue
13th March 2006

Wahoo!!
Hello! Soundz as tho your blasting your way through and having a great time! Glad your safe and well. Been busy here, so I just went back and read ya latest entries. LOVE the photos! Keep em coming! :) Missing ya! But keep writing. This blog was a fantastic idea! xoxo CATCH YA!

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb