end of week 1


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
May 29th 2009
Published: May 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

today was lovely, we went to the palotine hill, the imperial palace for the ancient roman emperors. then we went to the collosieum and the roman forum which were of course interesting. it was looking like rain in rome, but thanks to my dad ashley and I had ponchos! we then had a discussion on how unsanitary rome and europe was in general in ancient times, which really shed a new light on rome for me (this class was in frascati) we then got dinner and went out because one of the girls birthday's was today. tomorrow, we are going to the beach near Rome and Naples on Saturday. I would love to hear in detail the news in the US if someone could fill me in... caio!


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb