day 3


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 24th 2009
Published: April 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

yippie! finally we got our luggage! We don't have to wear the same old icky clothes.

Today my family and I went to the Colosseum. Inside I saw a bunch of ye old artifacts (ye old junk). This the place that peasants would shout "more blood, MORE BLOOOOOD, MMOORRE BLOOOD" while the gladiators would battle to the death. For those about to DIE a gladiator is a person who looks like he is wearing a diaper while fighting to the death in the Colosseum.

After the blood and guts of the Gladiators vs lions we ventured off to San Clemente. I needed a potty stop where I discovered the toilet had no lid or seat, it was a ceramic pot of doom! There was no toilet paper either so daddy had to find me some. After my visit to the pot of doom I went into the 11th century church. San Clemente church is a church over a church over a pagan temple. Got to see some really pretty flower mosaics on the floor and awesome frescoes! While in the 4th century mommy and I put our hands to close to the artifacts and the alarm went BEEP BEEP BEEP! (we were not trying to touch it though)

Forward we go to the Roman Forum aka IL Foro Romano and Palatine Hill. This is a bunch of old ruins. There were a lot of stairs to climb and it was dreadful. So guess what there was these two babies no idea where they came from, Remus and Romulus who were raised by a wolf and had to drink from her bosom. They created Rome or so they say, who ever they are.

When we got off the metro we walked to the Spanish Steps. We couldn't walk to the top because it was really crowded and mommy's knee hurt. All the flowers were in bloom it was pretty. We walked to Trevi Fountain next. I threw a coin into the fountain, it means I will come back again some day. Then I went to the Pantheon where there is a big hole in the roof, like why would they even have a big hole in the roof seriously!

On the way back to the hotel we walked through Piazza Novona. We saw one dude with a finger puppet glove of Michael Jackson and he was doing the moon walk to music. Listened to some jazz musicians. We watched a lot of funny street performers.

I love Rome but I miss my dog very much! I would love to move here the gellato is great especially the coffee flavor!

check out some of the pics!
peace out diaper dudes!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Domitian headDomitian head
Domitian head

this statue was over 14.5m high when it was one piece. Sitting down!


1st May 2009

just sayin hi and awsome pics
hi awsome pics did you tak'em. Good thing you got your logege back.and are you some kind of crook Beep!Beep! just kiding that must be some exspensive stouff or as you say old junk.lol! luv sophie

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb