ROMA!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
March 18th 2009
Published: March 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My Amazing Trip To Rome


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Ice HouseIce House
Ice House

This was a bar completely made of ICE!
My friend Andy and IMy friend Andy and I
My friend Andy and I

Even the glasses we drank out of were made of ice. Although it was freezing and we could only stand it for about an hour this was an absolute blast!
My friends and IMy friends and I
My friends and I

Infront of a gorgeous and massive fountain in Piazze Nuovana in Rome
The PantheonThe Pantheon
The Pantheon

This was spectacular
Outfront of the PantheonOutfront of the Pantheon
Outfront of the Pantheon

too bad I didn't actually get the Pantheon in the picture :)
Trevi FountainTrevi Fountain
Trevi Fountain

This place was peaceful yet buzzin with people all at the same time. I made a wish while throwing a euro over my shoulder like the Italians.


20th March 2009

An ice house?
Hey Krista, I'm very intrigued by the Ice House! If this bar was made out of Ice then I presume it must have either been really cold, or water would have been melting everywhere! I noticed everyone wearing the same jacket, was this because of the cold or the melting water? What was there to do at the Ice House? Was there a dance floor to dance in or just a bar to drink? This very interested by this place, would u recommend it? Thanks, Hakan

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb