Ciao Bella! Been there, got the Tshirt


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 11th 2009
Published: January 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

There is not a lot to tell you about Rome. As much as I've always wanted to go to Italy, by the time I got here I was hung over, tired and exhausted. I did a lot of walking in Rome and I'll let the photos show you where I went because it is not an exciting tale.

Rome is beautiful though, and I plan to come back (not hung over) to explore Italy in more detail.

The only stories I have for Rome are that I almost died in a cab, he was doing 180kph on the highway on the way to the airport and on the sunday I was:
1. Whistled at
2. Hollered at
3. Beep at
4. Sung to
5. Hissed at (???) and . . .
6. Followed! (You'll see this guy in one of my photos - I didn't realise it until that night when I was back in the hostel. I'd taken the photo at the spanish steps (and not seen the guy) and about 10 minutes later at another piazza he walked up and started hitting on me, creepy!)

Sadly, I left on the Monday and went stright to work :-(


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb