A Roma!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 8th 2009
Published: January 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I've arrived! I'm finally in Rome. It's crazy! I can't wrap my head around it. I got in last night after some delayed flights but it all went smoothly. My first trip on a plane by myself is now officially over and am I glad! The girls at Villa Nazareth are very nice. I really like them. I'm currently sitting in Loyola's computer lab because I cannot get wireless on my laptop yet. Hopefully that will happen soon though. I don't have any pictures to put up yet but hopefully next time I can put up ones of Villa, my room, etc. I know this is short but I wanted to let everyone know I got here safely and things are going well. Pray for some heat in Villa. The heat had been turned off during Christmas break and has just gotten turned back on. I had 5 blankets last night and was still cold! The other girls were just as cold though so it's not just me. Overall though, it was a really nice first day.

Advertisement



8th January 2009

HEAT
Hoping you will keep warm. Its gotta be better than here! Snow and in the 20s.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb