Day 22, working in Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
September 11th 2008
Published: September 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I made my way back to Athens and then onto a flight to Rome. Athens to Rome is such a nice short flight, it took about an hour and a half, but there was still time for drama. Just shortly after we reached our cruising altitude some woman started yelling. She was speaking Italian so I have no idea what she was yelling about, but a couple of the flight attendants went running. The 3 of them were yelling back and forth and then the head flight attendant came walking down the isle. You could tell from her walk that you did not want to screw with her and as soon as she arrived the yelling stopped and she was headed back to the front of the plane after only about a minute. You got to love someone that can take charge and calm things down.

After that it was just landing grabbing my luggage and heading to the hotel. It seems that motorcycles and scooters are very popular in this city. I have to say that I’ve always felt the hot guy with the tight jeans and leather jacket is pretty damn hot on a bike, well today I’m thinking that a man in a suit on a hot motorcycle is just too damn tasty (I’ll try and get some pics during my travels). I made it to the hotel and to be honest it’s nice to be in a place where I can order room service or go upstairs to the bar.

I hate to say it, but I went ahead and attended a meeting today and then dinner with the TEDDY Coordinators. The good news is that I really like these guys and I was so still in vacation mode that I wasn’t making much sense at all. I should have just gone out drinking, which we did after the meeting.

Let me set the scene for you for our dinner. Imagine 10 people sitting outside a little Italian Restaurant, 3 or 4 bottles of red wine and a strolling accordion player. It felt a little too classic Rome, but there it is.

Sorry about not taking any pictures today, but I will make up for it over the next couple of days.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb