Yippie! I've Arrived!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 11th 2008
Published: January 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Whoa!

I'm here in Rome! I've found my Hostel at the Chianti Hostel, in central Rome. The flight was annoying... I can not stay still for 8 hours on a plane. I had to get up, walk around... listen to people speak Italian.

30 mins. or so before touchdown, out the window was Mercury and Venus, teasing the sun to rise a little further. The clouds blanketed the Mediterranean, heavenly for sure. The signs in the airport are in two languages, Italian and English. Baggage claim took about 45 minutes, and the bus that I hoped for (was 7 euros) was out of commission. I had to take the rail (11 euros). The bricks! And the houseplants, clothes hanging -- and the graffiti! So amazing, it seems people have a collective likeness to each of these (maybe not the graffiti, but I enjoyed it). Along the train ride from the airport . . . wait. I can't type about it really. I'm way to freaking tired. It's 10:20am - which is really 2:20am to me. The Hostel has lockout for 5 hours (from 11am until 4pm), so I'm going to catch a shower, stash my stuff and head out.

Check back soon for pics!

Advertisement



11th January 2008

Wow
I really need to leave Logan....Italy is where I should go.
14th January 2008

sad!
at least your bag got to you! my bags are still somewhere in america. and i've been in austria now for over 20 hours. stupid unlucky baggage.

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb