just another tuesday


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
September 27th 2005
Published: September 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yeah, just another day, but in rome. We have an italian exam tomorrow, so we have had to play the student role the past couple of days. Tonight i will continue the fun and do some more studying. Im hoping for the best, but im really not sure what to expect tomorrow. I really dont know what to study. Everything i guess. Did i mention how much i love this class. So today on the way to class we stopped by this little cafe and got a cappucino and pastry for only 1 euro, and there were so many pastries and they all looked so good. And believe this is extremely cheap. It usually costs us that much for a cappuccino at the bar, meaning you cant sit down. It was so good, and it gave me the perfect pick me up. We had art today. I enjoy this class. It reminds me of the art history class i took last semester which i enjoyed. We did a quick lecture and then we went to a museum across the city. I hate public transportation. It smells, it can be quite crowded and the stupid train shakes too much and makes me dizzy. I enjoy walking. I'd much rather walk. The museum was pretty cool. We saw a model of ancient rome in the time of constantine. It was freaking huge. So, today i felt incomplete. Laura and I did not have Sara. She stayed home b/c of a horrible tooth ache. I feel for her, i know how those can go. Hopefully she can get to a dentist soon; im a little curious about the dentist over here. I would be extremely nervous going to one. Well, the weather has been nice. Lets hope this continues into the weekend for hadrians villa. Fingers crossed. Well, i wanted to do this entry today b/c i was hoping to put some more pics online. I hope this works. Well, thats all for now. Oh god, tomorrow is Wednesday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

divine interventiondivine intervention
divine intervention

just took this walking home one day
trajans columntrajans column
trajans column

this was at the museum today, these are copies, the real one still stands
more of the modelmore of the model
more of the model

this is the island near trastevere, however, where we live did not exist back then, thus the model ends after the river on this side


28th September 2005

Devine intervention was just awesome!!! Vickie has really enjoyed viewing your travelblog. We know you will continue to have a fantastic time!!! Daddy and I will call you again this next weekend. WE LOVE AND MISS YOU SWEETHEART.....MOM AND DADDY
28th September 2005

Hello
Sounds like Italy is exciting to you. Thanks for sharing with us via your Journal.Be careful. You are in our prayers. Love Pop
29th September 2005

My friend, I feel incomplete every day. You better be thinking about me in those mountains, you know how I love trees and rocks. I found shoes yesterday that reminded me of you, and there's this rock, and this one brick in this one building, and oh there's like this... yeah, youre always on my mind. I miss you more than I can say.
30th September 2005

hello i am from trinity
what makes you like art and humanities so much?
30th September 2005

Hi...
Hi, I'm Ai, I am currently a student in Trinity Junior High and I'm in humanities, we're currently studying about Rome, and I would liketo know more about it. How is the Ancient Rome in the time of constantine different from Modern day Rome? Has there been alot of changes now compared to that time? Well, I hope you do enjoy your great trip in Rome, good luck on the tests...
30th September 2005

Hello
Hi Kerri, I'm in 9th grade, I attend Trinity Junior Highschool in Fort Smith, Ar, and I'm in Humanities. How does it feel to get a chance to go to Italy and take in all the History that comes with it? Just wondering. ~Erica~

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb