Made it to first stop!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
August 23rd 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!
I made it! Narrowly missed going to New York (slight error at checkin!) but luckily Jack was there to point me in the right direction! Did pretty well when we got to Rome though and managed to practice my Italian looking for the train into Rome!
My first couple of days have been pretty hectic. Rome is v hot and humid and packed! Been to colloseum and palatino and travestere on wed. then today went to vatican, st peters, the castle, plaza popello and various other bits which were on the map but not that great when u got there! The icecream is fab tho! :O)
Been baptism of fire so far - on day one my phone stopped working and couldn't get any money out of the cashpoint! Today my camera memory card broke and I lost my photos from yesterday! Still all up and running again now! Guess it's all a learning curve!
Have one more day here before heading South to the help x place. Kind of looking forward to getting out of the city!
Thanks anyone who sent photos. unfortunately this teminal won't open them - not sure if there is some kind of bar on opening things in case of virus'. Also can't download any of myphotos on here either. hoping when i get to the helpx place I'll be able to use there pc to do stuff like that, so hopefully you'll be able to see some soon!

Advertisement



25th August 2007

Well done....
Well done for getting to first base - despite the narrow miss at check-in you still managed to end up in the right country - I did wonder as I waved you off at Gatwick as to where you might end up! We all miss ya loads and looking forward to hearing about your adventures. Take care and hope to hear from you again soon. Jx
9th September 2007

Hey Toni, glad to see you've joined the party! This is the first time that I've used a blog or facebook, but it seems pretty cool so far! Just realised I can respond to these messages too! Fab! Hope you're all well over there! Loadsa love x

Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.119s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb