Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
May 25th 2004
Published: August 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We drove down throught Italy to Pereto, a small mountain town outside of Rome. The drive was really amazing. We drove through the Alps, then through fields of olives, and then by Florence. We didn't actually stop in Florence, but we could see the city from the Autostrada. We also saw the Prada factory!! Pereto is beautiful!!!! It is what you would think of as a typical Italian town. It was very small, and all of the streets were only big enough for one car. If you met someone along a road, one of you had to back up and pull off on another street. Plus, its at the top of a mountain, so the roads were very steep. Once again, I'm glad I wasn't driving. For the next few days we toured Rome. We saw the Coloseum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Ceasar's Palace, Spanish Steps, and pretty much everything else. The view from the top of St. Peters was amazing. Lex and I also went shopping on Via Condotti. I bought my first pair of Gucci shoes. I threw my coin in the Trevi Fountain, so hopefully I will return.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



2nd March 2008

Italian City
Have you had the opportunity to visit Fiugi outside of Rome? My mother was born there.

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb